It's a New Day in Public Health.
The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote, and improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county, and community efforts.
Conventional and Cosmetic Tattooing
Citrus County Health Department
3700 West Sovereign Path
Lecanto, Florida 34461
Tattoo Establishment License: $200.00
Tattoo Artist License: $60.00
Guest Tattoo Artist Registration: $35.00Prerequisite Permits(s)
Tattoo Establishment License requires a Biomedical Waste Generator Permit: $85.00
Effective January 1, 2012, the Florida Department of Health implemented sections 381.00771-381.00791, Florida Statutes, The Practice of Tattooing. These statutes require licensure of tattoo artists and tattoo establishments, and also set forth educational requirements and standards of practice for conventional and cosmetic tattoo artists, and operational requirements for tattoo establishments.
The Florida Department of Health in Alachua County manages the Conventional and Cosmetic Tattooing Program for Citrus County.
Environmental Health - Conventional and Cosmetic Tattooing
The above site contains information regarding the Florida Department of Health's Conventional and Cosmetic Tattooing Program, including links to training, valuable resources, and Chapter 64E-28, Florida Administrative Code (F.A.C.).
Connect with DOH